Welcome to our blog! We officially opened on March 10, 2008 and were dedicating to bringing our readers the latest High School Musical news, with the occasional word on other Disney stars and projects. On July 18, 2009, we reformatted our blog include all Disney Channel news. We discontinued the blog on January 19, 2011.

Friday, August 13, 2010

Details On Selena's New Album

8 August 2010 - Universal City, California - Selena Gomez. Teen Choice Awards 2010 - Arrivals held at Universal Studios Gibson Amphitheatre. Photo Credit: Byron Purvis/AdMedia

Some interesting new details about Selena Gomez & The Scene's new album, A Year Without Rain. First of all, the standard edition of the album will only have ten songs. Boo to you, Selena! That's a very stingy amount!! If you spring for the Deluxe Edition, you get two bonus tracks. So twelve songs total, which is what most regular albums have.

So here is a list of confirmed songs that will appear on the album:
  • Round & Round
  • Live Like There's No Tomorrow
  • A Year Without Rain
  • Rock God
  • Off The Chain
  • Intuition
These are song titles that have appeared on sites such as Wal-Mart, but they have not been confirmed:
  • Sick Of You
  • Summer's Not Hot
  • Ghost Of You
  • Spotlight
Well, if those above titles are true, then there are the ten songs! If you're wondering what the two bonus tracks are called, don't bother. They will be remixes.

If you still want to bother buying the Deluxe Edition, you will also get a bonus DVD, that includes:
  • Girl Meets World - Extended European Tour
  • Girl On Film - Behind the scenes of the photoshoot
  • Behind the scenes of the "A Year Without Rain" music video shoot
  • "Round & Round" music video
  • "Naturally" music video
  • And a poster
We have to say we are totally disappointed in this. We were hoping for more songs, but we'll take what we can.

A Year Without Rain goes on sale September 21, but pre-orders for the Deluxe Edition begin soon through Selena's official website.


No comments: