Welcome to our blog! We officially opened on March 10, 2008 and were dedicating to bringing our readers the latest High School Musical news, with the occasional word on other Disney stars and projects. On July 18, 2009, we reformatted our blog include all Disney Channel news. We discontinued the blog on January 19, 2011.

Saturday, February 14, 2009

Hannah Montana: the Movie Soundtrack Listing Revealed

Hannah Montana: the Movie hits theaters in just two months, on April 10. The soundtrack, however, will be available on March 24, and the official track listing has been revealed.
  1. You'll Always Find Your Way Back Home - Hannah Montana
  2. Let's Get Crazy - Hannah Montana
  3. The Good Life - Hannah Montana
  4. Everything I Want - Steve Rushton
  5. Don't Walk Away - Miley Cyrus
  6. Hoedown Throwdown - Miley Cyrus
  7. Dream - Miley Cyrus
  8. The Climb - Miley Cyrus
  9. Butterfly Fly Away - Miley and Billy Ray Cyrus
  10. Backwards (Acoustic) - Rascal Flatts
  11. Back to Tennessee - Billy Ray Cyrus
  12. Crazier - Taylor Swift
  13. Bless The Broken Road (Acoustic) - Rascal Flatts
  14. Let's Do This - Hannah Montana
  15. Spotlight - Hannah Montana
  16. Game Over - Steve Rushton
  17. What's Not To Like - Hannah Montana
  18. Best of Both Worlds: 2009 Movie Mix - Hannah Montana
SO unfair that this soundtrack has 18 songs and the High School Musical 3: Senior Year soundtrack only got 12.

If you're wondering why other Hannah Montana songs you might have read about like "Supergirl" and "It's All Right Here" aren't on the soundtrack, apparently they will appear on the Hannah Montana 3 soundtrack, which is rumored for a July 7 release.

We can't wait for the soundtrack or the movie, even though neither will be as good as anything High School Musical has brought us.

The Hannah Montana: the Movie soundtrack is available for preorder on Amazon.com and will be released March 24.

Oh! And is anyone else curious why Miley Cyrus is on the cover of the album? We'd much rather see Hannah.

No comments: